Recently I managed to visit the original floating market in Thailand. Damnoen Saduak Floating Market is located in Ratchaburi about 109 kilometres south of Bangkok or approximately 2 hours drive. The Floating Market is routinely crowded with hundreds of vendors and purchasers floating in their small rowing boats selling and buying or exchanging their goods. We arrived there quite early around 9 am. So it wasn’t too crowded at that time. Well, it was an unique and unforgettable experience, more or less how I expected it to be. Sitting in a boat around the market, watching people selling goods while capture every single moment with my Nikon. How amazing the old ladies still can rowing the boats. Not an empty boat people but a boat full with a group of tourist. You just imagine, they are awesome. I salute them😉 Anyway, everything is expensive here and you don’t want to shop unless you speak their language. Try to bargain if you can but seriously it’s not that easy. I still remember when one of my friend wanted to buy something with an old lady. She started to bargain but the old lady replied her like this.

“Madam, screw me. This is Thai silk. Cheaper already. No discount madam. screw me.”

OMG. We were laughing out loud. How on earth this screw word came? Hahahahaha…

Trust me, this is a beautiful of travelling. There’s always a funny story behind the scene.🙂

I better stop talking now. Please allow me to post some valuable photos of scenery at Damnoen Saduak floating market.

So, if you come to Thailand don’t miss out this place! Come here and experience the uniqueness of floating market.

Leave a Reply

